Vodka +

I have heard people recommend a lot of things to mix with Vodka. Someone recommends orange juice, another chap recommends grape juice, someone says anything but musambi.

During tea-time on a friday (about a month back), I had this conversation with a friend (to protect his identity, he will be referred to as JN).

K : Hey, what plans for this weekend ?

JN : Nothing much.. the usual things.

I knew that he was a famous "teetotaller".

K : What ? Boozing ?

JN : No.

I was contemplating an investment in United Breweries, and as a would-be share holder, this was not the news I wanted to hear.
K (surprised.. nay shocked) : What ? No boozing ? (to self : How will UB survive ? )
JN : I am still recovering from a hang over.. thats why i did not come to office yesterday.

K (shock vaporizing) : You had a booze party in the middle of the week ? Man..

JN : It was a rather wild party. Two of my friends had come over, and we had a bottle of vodka… so we thought it would be nice to empty that bottle.

JN : Trouble was, we could not find any glasses at home. So we had to adjust a bit.

Well… who would have thought there would be no glass in JN's house. Shows you anything is possible in this world.

K : What adjustment ?

JN : My friend found an unused vessel in the house. We just poured vodka and water into it, and every one took turns drinking directly from it. I dont even remember how much I had.

JN : The next day morning, I woke up with a bad headache. And, I also found out that the thought of food induced nausea. To top it off, my stomach was, er, not the same.

JN : I took another look at the vessel we drank from. And then, I realized that we used to keep surf (a brand of detergent) in that vessel. That idiot had not cleaned it properly. 😦

Well..there you have it. A chappie who mixes surf into his vodka… From his reaction, it looks like he will not recommend it to anyone else :).

Update : The hero of this post pointed out a mistake, and I have rectified it. Thanks JN. 

This entry was posted in Friends, The lighter side of life. Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Vodka +

  1. kv says:

    ROFL =)) Let me direct the hero to this post.
    Signing off for a minute πŸ˜‰

  2. bookseeker says:

    rofl. Now watch your back, he can be dangerous πŸ™‚

  3. shajith says:

    Vim? Was he nuts?!

    Emacs, though, would be an entirely different proposition.
    *runs*

  4. Naveen says:

    ROFL…ROFL…
    What a unique combination….

  5. bookseeker says:

    Shajith,
    Pha Phulle! Kollumeda ninne.

  6. Naveen says:

    Yo…that was barber shop wit CT….
    good that you ran….

  7. kv says:

    @karram
    The hero claims what you wrote is not correct. He says it was surf and not vim πŸ˜€

    @bookseeker,naveen
    I second you πŸ˜‰

    @CT
    truce πŸ™‚

  8. karram says:

    @ kv
    Please convey my apology to the hero. I have updated the post.

  9. bookseeker says:

    Oh God, emacs joke is soo wasted. πŸ™‚

  10. hero says:

    njanum oru divasam oru blog thudangum..ninne appol kandollam …

  11. karram says:

    @ hero :
    Well, in that case, I would be happy to have introduced another chap to the world of blogging.

Leave a comment